New York Tax Deed Sales

New York Tax Deed Sales

Site Map

There are 62 counties in the state of New York. Tax collections are handled at the county level and by the cities and municipalities that have charters and provisions for the collection of  taxes. Tax lien certificates can be sold, as is the case in New York City and Nassau County. Both counties and cities authorize public auctions. Sales are usually conducted in April or August, but the dates can vary. Many counties in New York retain a private firm to handle tax sales and auctions.


Some municipalities (e.g., New York City) do not offer liens for sale to individual investors or the general public. Check the rules in your area. Also, sales can be crowded.

Specific information on county and city tax deed sales is available by clicking on the links in the tables below. Rogue Real Estate Investor Collection contains detailed information on tax sales in all 50 states, including New York tax deed sales.

County Information


City Information

Binghamton Ossining Syracuse
Buffalo Plattsburgh Utica
Kingston Rochester 


Rogue Real Estate Investor Collection tells you how to:

Buy real estate for 50 - 90 percent below market value with tax deeds.

Safely earn 18 - 240 percent  per year with government sponsored tax liens.

Includes email and phone support by the authors, monthly
newsletter, CD-rom, state tax sale statutes, and other bonus gifts!

To learn more, click here.